Moving from Frequently Bought Together to Growthify
Last checked November 7, 2026. A bundle recommendation app that shows one-click add-to-cart bundles on product and cart pages, with four bundle discount types and a free plan of three manual bundles. Check Frequently Bought Together's listing yourself.
You can't move yet
- Growthify is not on the Shopify App Store yet, so you can't install it on your store today. You join a waitlist.
- It has no order or shipping confirmation emails. Shopify keeps sending its own.
- There's no standalone discount code manager. Codes get made for popup submissions and review incentives, and nowhere else.
So if Frequently Bought Together is doing its job, stay on it. This page is here so you know what a move would involve.
Who each one suits
Choose Frequently Bought Together if one well-placed bundle widget with automatic recommendations is the job, and $9.99 a month for a small store is the right size.
Choose Growthify if you want bundles, quantity breaks and BOGO, which start on the Pro plan, inside the same app as your cart drawer, reviews and popups.
What a move would involve
It's one widget doing one job, which makes it about the simplest thing here to compare.
Bundles start on Growthify's Pro plan. Frequently Bought Together has a free plan of three manual bundles.
Where to read about it in these docs:
- Bundles
- Cart
- Installation, for when installing becomes possible
What Frequently Bought Together costs
As Frequently Bought Together's listing showed it. Growthify's own plans are on the plans page.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $0 a month | Max 3 manual bundles | Source |
| Professional I | $9.99 a month | Up to 50 orders/month; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Professional II | $24.99 a month | Up to 500 orders/month; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Professional III | $39.99 a month | 500+ orders/month; 14-day free trial | Source |
Feature by feature
"Not stated" means Frequently Bought Together's listing didn't mention it when we read it. It doesn't mean Frequently Bought Together can't do it.
| Feature | Growthify | Frequently Bought Together | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Popups and signup forms | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Product reviews | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Wishlist | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Bundles, BOGO and volume discounts | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Cart and product-page upsells | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Post-purchase and thank-you page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Loyalty points | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Referral program | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Email campaigns to your subscribers | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Abandoned cart recovery emails | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Coupon and discount codes | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Order confirmation emails sent by the app | No | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cookie consent banner | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Page builder | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Reports and analytics | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Installable from the Shopify App Store today | No | Yes | Source |
The same comparison, with Growthify's plans beside it: Frequently Bought Together and Growthify.