Skip to main content

Moving from Smile.io to Growthify

Last checked November 7, 2026. A loyalty app with points, VIP tiers and referrals, free up to 200 orders a month and priced by monthly orders above that. Check Smile.io's listing yourself.

You can't move yet​

  • Growthify is not on the Shopify App Store yet, so you can't install it on your store today. You join a waitlist.
  • It has no order or shipping confirmation emails. Shopify keeps sending its own.
  • There's no standalone discount code manager. Codes get made for popup submissions and review incentives, and nowhere else.

So if Smile.io is doing its job, stay on it. This page is here so you know what a move would involve.

Who each one suits​

Choose Smile.io if a loyalty program is the whole brief: points and referrals free up to 200 orders, POS support, and benchmark reports against other programs on the Growth plan.

Choose Growthify if loyalty is one of several modules you pay for and you want it on the same Growth plan as reports and B2B pricing instead of on a separate order-based bill.

What a move would involve​

Points balances are the hard part of leaving any loyalty app, and Smile.io is no different.

Nothing here imports points balances from Smile.io. Loyalty starts on Growthify's Growth plan.

Where to read about it in these docs:

What Smile.io costs​

As Smile.io's listing showed it. Growthify's own plans are on the plans page.

PlanPriceTermsSource
Free$0 a monthUp to 200 monthly ordersSource
Essential$15 a monthUp to 500 monthly orders; 14-day free trialSource
Standard$79 a monthUp to 1,000 monthly orders; 14-day free trialSource
Growth$199 a monthIncludes 2,500 monthly orders, then $20 per additional 100 orders; 14-day free trialSource

Feature by feature​

"Not stated" means Smile.io's listing didn't mention it when we read it. It doesn't mean Smile.io can't do it.

FeatureGrowthifySmile.ioSource
Popups and signup formsYesPartlySource
Product reviewsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
WishlistYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Bundles, BOGO and volume discountsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Cart and product-page upsellsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Post-purchase and thank-you page upsellsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Loyalty pointsYesYesSource
Referral programYesYesSource
Email campaigns to your subscribersYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Abandoned cart recovery emailsYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Coupon and discount codesYesPartlySource
Order confirmation emails sent by the appNoNot stated on the pages we checked
Cookie consent bannerYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Page builderYesNot stated on the pages we checked
Reports and analyticsYesYesSource
Free planYesYesSource
Installable from the Shopify App Store todayNoYesSource

The same comparison, with Growthify's plans beside it: Smile.io and Growthify.