Moving from Loox to Growthify
Last checked November 7, 2026. A photo and video reviews app with a free plan up to 500 orders, AI sorting and summaries on paid plans, and discounts offered in exchange for photo reviews. Check Loox's listing yourself.
You can't move yet
- Growthify is not on the Shopify App Store yet, so you can't install it on your store today. You join a waitlist.
- It has no order or shipping confirmation emails. Shopify keeps sending its own.
- There's no standalone discount code manager. Codes get made for popup submissions and review incentives, and nowhere else.
So if Loox is doing its job, stay on it. This page is here so you know what a move would involve.
Who each one suits
Choose Loox if visual reviews carry your store and you want AI sorting, highlights and translations of them, plus referrals, from $49.99 a month.
Choose Growthify if you would rather fold reviews into one app with popups, bundles and loyalty; the Pro plan is $29 and the reviews module meters 1,000 reviews there.
What a move would involve
Loox is built around photo reviews, so look at how Growthify's review display treats yours before anything else.
The app has a review import that takes a Loox CSV, as API endpoints. It has never run against a live store, because no store has Growthify yet.
Where to read about it in these docs:
- Reviews
- Plans and limits
- Installation, for when installing becomes possible
What Loox costs
As Loox's listing showed it. Growthify's own plans are on the plans page.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginner | $0 a month | Up to 500 orders | Source |
| Convert | $49.99 a month | 300 orders included, $50 per additional 300 orders; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Unlimited | $299.99 a month | 14-day free trial | Source |
Feature by feature
"Not stated" means Loox's listing didn't mention it when we read it. It doesn't mean Loox can't do it.
| Feature | Growthify | Loox | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Popups and signup forms | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Product reviews | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Wishlist | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Bundles, BOGO and volume discounts | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cart and product-page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Post-purchase and thank-you page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Loyalty points | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Referral program | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Email campaigns to your subscribers | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Abandoned cart recovery emails | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Coupon and discount codes | Yes | Partly | Source |
| Order confirmation emails sent by the app | No | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cookie consent banner | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Page builder | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Reports and analytics | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Installable from the Shopify App Store today | No | Yes | Source |
The same comparison, with Growthify's plans beside it: Loox and Growthify.