Moving from Growave to Growthify
Last checked November 7, 2026. A retention app that combines loyalty points, referrals, reviews and wishlists, with a free tier up to 200 orders a month. Check Growave's listing yourself.
You can't move yet
- Growthify is not on the Shopify App Store yet, so you can't install it on your store today. You join a waitlist.
- It has no order or shipping confirmation emails. Shopify keeps sending its own.
- There's no standalone discount code manager. Codes get made for popup submissions and review incentives, and nowhere else.
So if Growave is doing its job, stay on it. This page is here so you know what a move would involve.
Who each one suits
Choose Growave if retention is the whole job: VIP tiers, store credit, POS loyalty and Apple or Google Wallet passes, with reviews and wishlists alongside.
Choose Growthify if you also need popups, bundles, cart upsells, a page builder and cookie consent, and would rather not add a second app for the storefront side.
What a move would involve
Growave's main job is retention, and in Growthify that sits in the marketing screens from the Growth plan.
POS loyalty and wallet passes are on Growave's listing and aren't rows Growthify claims. If your counter staff use them, that decides it.
Where to read about it in these docs:
- Admin features: marketing and growth
- Reviews
- Wishlist
- Plans and limits
- Installation, for when installing becomes possible
What Growave costs
As Growave's listing showed it. Growthify's own plans are on the plans page.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 a month | 200 orders/month, Growave branding | Source |
| Entry | $15 a month | Includes 500 monthly orders, $20 for every 100 additional orders; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Growth | $199 a month | Includes 1,500 monthly orders, $15 for every 100 additional orders; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Plus | $499 a month | Includes 3,000 monthly orders, $10 for every 100 additional orders; 14-day free trial | Source |
Feature by feature
"Not stated" means Growave's listing didn't mention it when we read it. It doesn't mean Growave can't do it.
| Feature | Growthify | Growave | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Popups and signup forms | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Product reviews | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Wishlist | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Bundles, BOGO and volume discounts | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cart and product-page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Post-purchase and thank-you page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Loyalty points | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Referral program | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Email campaigns to your subscribers | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Abandoned cart recovery emails | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Coupon and discount codes | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Order confirmation emails sent by the app | No | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cookie consent banner | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Page builder | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Reports and analytics | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Installable from the Shopify App Store today | No | Yes | Source |
The same comparison, with Growthify's plans beside it: Growave and Growthify.