Moving from Rivo to Growthify
Last checked November 7, 2026. A loyalty, rewards and referrals app with a free points program up to 200 orders and a Scale plan whose price is capped at $499 a month however many orders you take. Check Rivo's listing yourself.
You can't move yet
- Growthify is not on the Shopify App Store yet, so you can't install it on your store today. You join a waitlist.
- It has no order or shipping confirmation emails. Shopify keeps sending its own.
- There's no standalone discount code manager. Codes get made for popup submissions and review incentives, and nowhere else.
So if Rivo is doing its job, stay on it. This page is here so you know what a move would involve.
Who each one suits
Choose Rivo if you want a loyalty and referral program with a developer toolkit for custom work, and a price cap you can plan around at high order volumes.
Choose Growthify if loyalty and referrals on the Growth plan are enough, and you would rather they sat in the same app as your popups, reviews and bundles.
What a move would involve
Points balances are the hard part of leaving a loyalty app, and Rivo's developer toolkit may have custom work hanging off it too.
Nothing here imports points balances from Rivo, or replaces custom work built on its toolkit.
Where to read about it in these docs:
- Admin features: marketing and growth
- Plans and limits
- Installation, for when installing becomes possible
What Rivo costs
As Rivo's listing showed it. Growthify's own plans are on the plans page.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 a month | Up to 200 monthly orders | Source |
| Essential | $15 a month | Up to 500 monthly orders; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Scale | $49 a month | Includes 400 orders, then $20 per 100 more, capped at $499/mo; 14-day free trial | Source |
| Plus | $499 a month | Up to 2,500 orders per month; 14-day free trial | Source |
Feature by feature
"Not stated" means Rivo's listing didn't mention it when we read it. It doesn't mean Rivo can't do it.
| Feature | Growthify | Rivo | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Popups and signup forms | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Product reviews | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Wishlist | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Bundles, BOGO and volume discounts | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cart and product-page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Post-purchase and thank-you page upsells | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Loyalty points | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Referral program | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Email campaigns to your subscribers | Yes | Partly | Source |
| Abandoned cart recovery emails | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Coupon and discount codes | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Order confirmation emails sent by the app | No | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Cookie consent banner | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Page builder | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked | |
| Reports and analytics | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Source |
| Installable from the Shopify App Store today | No | Yes | Source |
The same comparison, with Growthify's plans beside it: Rivo and Growthify.